What is the source of Natural Flavorings?
My child requires a GFCF (gluten-free, casein-free) diet. This means all wheat, barley, rye, malt, and milk based items must be eliminated from the diet. Are the natural flavorings in this oatmeal based on any of the above?
asked 5 years, 2 months ago
on Great Value: Maple & Brown Sugar Instant Oatmeal, 15.1 oz
your situation requires you answer those questions yourself . i can tell you how to get those answers and then verify when you have it in your hand.
walmart has a smartphone app. its real helpful. you choose your store. then anytime you use it the real time inventory and price for that store appears.
choose the description of that item and the ingredients will be listed MOST of time on food. you can scan bar codes, price checks etc.
very helpful, take it shopping
answered 5 months, 1 week ago
This product does not contain any derivatives of wheat, barley, rye, malt or milk. However we do not consider any of our Great Value Instant Oatmeal to be gluten-free due to the chance of cross contamination in the fields, during harvesting and in transportation.
answered 5 years, 1 month ago